spiritual speculation-After death

That’s a serene valley. The sun is very gentle. The mist is lingering in the woods in pockets. There’s a foot ball match going on in the nearby school. The chirpy school kids never get tired of the game. Their energy is boundless.

It drizzled last night. The leaves of the fir trees look washed and fresh.There’s a stream gurgling near the school ground. It’s mixed with the sound of the woodpecker’s tweets.There was a huge land slide down the stream during the drizzle last night. Suddenly the stream has turned a waterfall where the land slide happened. A small but deep ditch is formed and the stream at once jumps into the ditch now.

The foot ball comes out of the ground and falls into the stream. A boy has begun chasing the ball in the stream.He is about to catch the ball. To his dismay suddenly there appeared the ditch formed due to the land slide. The fall fell into the ditch with water and is quickly carried away by the stream. The boy has to return back with empty hands.

*************

My friend Somu is no more. He is dead while trying to pick a lotus from a pond near the school. After the class prayed for him by observing silence for five minutes, the class teacher said, “For a student of fifth standard, his life ended quite young. Boys and girls! Please do not venture into the water bodies any where around the school”.

Somu is dead now. What does it mean? What happens if I am dead? Will the world go on as usual? These trees, the school, my classmates, the teacher…what happens to them. Will I be able see them once I am dead? If I’m dead, shall I go to heaven or hell? I don’t want to die even if I go to heaven. It’s very scary to imagine my death..why..life is like a dream song…death never entered my mind..and now..it’s like a sudden endless darkness..why am I frightened about death..?

What happens if my father dies? It’s even more scary..? Who looks after me, my loving mother, little sister. How do we get money..? Niket is calling for  the game..I’ll ask him…”What will you do if you die tomorrow?”

He says, “It’ll not happen..come on.. it’s getting late…”.

Why am I worried suddenly about death and then life..?

…to continue

ఓ అమెరికా వాడి రైలు బండి

ఒక ఆంధ్ర సాఫ్ట్ వేర్ ఇంజినీర్ కథ

ప్రకటనలు

స్పందించండి

